Rusting Fan by Jack Halford – 2013

I did this at college, must’ve been part of my A Level when I was looking at industrial shizzle and my mum took me to Snibston Colliery to have a look at all the rusting engines, cranes, lifts, chains and all that good stuff. this is when I started getting really into texture and when I made a painting that went onto help me win a Top Prize for young artists at the Leicester open in 2014 and then I came 3rd place in the Peak District Artisans Young Artist of the year award. That then lead to an exhibition at the St John Gallery in Ashbourne with the two other artists.

14516666617_225181ffae_o

 

 

Leave a Reply

